Grateful.

I’ve decided to share a personal thought today. I know I have been mad.. for quite some time now. I’ve been mad at how life is unfair to good people. I have been mad at how our dreams got completely shattered in front of us. I have been mad at plans not working out no matter how you try.

I have been mad for quite some time, that I forgot that there are really countless things to be grateful for in this life. Yes, you have to always remember that there is still so much to do, that you still want to work hard in order to make an impact in this miserable world. But despite all this, you have to stop and reflect from time to time. You have to remember that working hard pays off sometimes. You have to reflect on where you stand now, and be proud of yourself.

Don’t lose being modest; don’t let the materialistic world change you into a person that you won’t like. But love and appreciate yourself for who you are. For all the flaws and virtues. For all the ups & downs. For all the stubbornness and the irrational desire for independence, and for all the transitional phases and the changes. Love yourself for who you were before and who you are at the moment, and who you want to be tomorrow.

In short, today I realized that I have been harsh on myself more than anybody else for a while, so I decided to give myself a break, and it was okay. It was fine. 🙂

Good night.

 

(header source: hippywannabe.com)

Leave a Reply

