23 June – #Breathe

One might feel it’s an exaggeration, but for me I mean every word when I say that art can save lives. A song, a movie, a painting , a dance, an expression can help you survive the most excruciating experiences.

I remember now in mind the beautiful movie “The Pianist” based on the real story of  Władysław Szpilman.

“Humanity seems doomed to do more evil than good. The greatest ideal on earth is human love.”
Wilm Hosenfeld, The Pianist: The Extraordinary Story of One Man’s Survival in Warsaw, 1939–45

x600

One of the movies that made me envy artists. Artists can beautifully express themselves. They have a very powerful weapon to fight with. I always admire artists and wish I could be one of them. May be it’s time? Who knows! 🙂

The thing about art that directly touches your soul, is that it’s sincere and authentic. You feel connected to the artist. You feel relevance.

There is no more accurate time when I felt the relevance to this beautiful song by Anna Nalick. In heart-felt written lyrics, she speaks about life, the fear of exposing herself through her words and about hope.

And ’cause you can’t jump the track,
We’re like cars on a cable
And life’s like an hourglass, glued to the table
No one can find the rewind button, girl
So cradle your head in your hands

Reminding myself, and you all to breathe.

Leave a Reply

